Welcome to Our Community

Register on JustAnimeForum and start chatting about anime with like-minded people!

1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Thank you for the years of fun feel free to join the discord here! Please enjoy the forum for the short time it may be up feel free to make an account here or see what forums you dont need to make an account here
    with love,
    shedninja the sites biggest bug

Mafiacow's Pokémon Drawing Thingy!!

Discussion in 'Off-Topic' started by Mafiacow, Oct 30, 2013.

1. Mafiacow Obsessed Over Trophies

Ratings:
    +179 / 1 / -0
    So, I was kinda inspired by Nyako's DTR pic thing to do something like that of my own. But I'm not that good at drawing anything that's too realistic, and I don't like drawing anything that too closely resembles a human, which leaves Pokémon as pretty much the only thing that I'm half decent at drawing, and enjoy.
    Seeing as just plain old Pokémon would look a bit boring, I want to be able spice them up a bit with some sort of outfit. And I gots a whole bunch of connector textas there to be used. Here're some examples of things I've done.
    A secret agent Totodile:

A Christmas-style Charmander:

A Christmas-style Gentleman Gengar:

I'm quite a perfectionist, so the basic Pokémon would pretty much be drawn as seen from a pic on the internet.

So guys, your instructions:
    Pick a Pokémon you like, and a suitable theme that could go with it. You're free to pick any Pokémon, but I'd suggest the ones that are first or second in their evolutionary line, cause they're cuter and simpler. And please keep the themes PG, I'd REALLY prefer not to draw anything perverted. XD
    Also, could you please state which gender you want your theme to be if it's not a given. (Like Lince's pilgrim)
    Here's a list of sprites: http://pokemondb.net/pokedex/national